When You Can Sleep for 5+ Years

I think I forgot to add a title to my last post… and I’m late again. Damn, I’m winning 10/10 here, aren’t I?

I would insert some witty commentary here, but I’m running on half my brain power and still tired. Just came back from a weekend trip to NOLA to watch Wicked, and the drive always killed me. I spent way too much money and ate way too much ‘unhealthy’ food, but it was so much fun! AND I walked ~7 miles, so at least I got some exercise on the way. My Fitbit even gave me a badge, woot!

 

5_26_Thurs.png

Breakfast

Chia seed breakfast pudding  with added Greek yogurt. No blueberries this time, because I wanted simplicity. Or something.

Lunch

Tofu-spinach stuffed shells that had waaaay too much celery seed in it. Next time, I might skip it altogether.

Honey muffins with homemade blueberry jam for dessert!

Dinner

Scrambled eggs with rice and ketchup. My quintessential lazy meal.

5_27_Fri.png

Breakfast

The last of the chia seed breakfast pudding. No, that’s not the right picture, but it turns out I had deleted the original one and the pudding was gone by the time I realized it.

Grocery store spicy tuna sushi with wasabi soy sauce and ginger. Because I felt lazy and hungry.

Dinner
(Skipped lunch & took a nap instead)

Samyung ramen (½ flavoring packet) with 2 eggs. Another quintessential lazy meal.

Went out to an Indian restaurant : Chicken tikka masala with basmati rice. Gawd, but I love this food!!

5_28_Sat.png

At this point I was out of town (New Orleans, bitches!) so my food choices are pretty sketch. But damn, were they good!

Breakfast

Burger King bacon/egg/cheese croissant with hash brown bites (+ketchup) & orange juice. Gotta take what you can get on the road.

Lunch

Iced coffee with creamer – from the French Market

Lots of praline samples (I am weak)

Dinner

Evangeline (great restaurant, 10/10 would recommend again!) gator bites with horseradish sauce

Evangeline crawfish etouffee over rice

Iced lemonade

More praline samples

IMG_20160530_3.png

Okay, so on this day I was either driving or recovering from the drive, which is why I have a giant black spot in my pictures. At the very least I still documented my food!

Breakfast

Ruby Slipper (French Quarter still!) cochon benny, which is basically pork debris over biscuits, with poached egg and hollindaise. So yummy and rich!

Raspberry-filled glazed donut (on the road)

Dinner

(Yup, lunch was skipped for a nap)

Indian leftovers – chicken tikka masala & chana masala with basmati rice

Leave a Reply

