I would lay my life down for cake

Oh man, Duolingo. How did I not hear about this app before now? It’s so much fun! Basically a game-based method of learning a new language! Well… “learning”. No idea if I’m actually retaining anything, but it certainly makes me feel good when I pass another level. Almost as if I actually remember my long-forgotten high school French-that-I-almost-failed. Ah, memories…

They’re working on Korean right now – I can’t wait until it comes out! Hopefully very soon tho… So I can actually use it before my trip.

In other, food-related, news, I managed to be good this week! So far… and by “good”, I mean that I’ve been sticking to my meal plan (no, it doesn’t have to do with my two-digit bank acount – what’re you tryin’ to say?!?!). The others news is that I have been in the vicinity of cake and have been shoveling it into my piehole like crazy. Because cake is delicious. And I made the mistake of making some of that cake. And I have nice coworkers.

My life is hard.

5_30_Mon.png

Lunch

(Yes, I skipped breakfast this day. Yes, I know that’s baaaad of me.)

Cheesy black bean enchiladas with verde sauce, adapted from the Minimalist Baker. It was pretty damn good! Very easy to make, and far more filling than I thought it would be.

Dinner

The last of the leftover Indian take-out : Chicken tikka masala and chana masala over rice

Dessert was an applesauce bar (“bar”, ha! More like a cake) with cinnamon-cream cheese icing. Gawd, this shit is like crack. I can barely keep my face out of it.

5_31-6_1_Tues-Wed.png

Same meals for both days! Because efficiency, or some shit like that.

Breakfast

The chia seed pudding from before, only blended this time with blueberries. I think I’m going to change up the fruit every week.

Lunch

Cheesy black bean enchiladas with verde sauce

Dessert was a YUMMY olive oil-orange bundt cake that a coworker gave me. Tuesday I had 2 slices – yes, you heard that right, 2 slices. I am a weak, weak woman when it comes to desserts. Though Wednesday, thankfully for my waistline, I was only gifted 1.

Dinner

Minestrone soup. Tuesday had 1/3 cup of elbow noodles (because I used the wrong measuring cup), and Wednesday had 1/4 cup of elbow noodles with a sprinkling of Italian cheese.

1/2 slice of the applesauce bar. Praise me, that I did not eat more.

Leave a Reply

